top of page

SAVE OUR LIBRARIES #librariesmatterreadathon


Oh man guys! This readathon starts in THREE HOURS. (Currently almost 9 pm EST). I'm putting some finishing touches. Read: coming up with challenges for the readathon.

When posting your pictures to the mini challenges or about this readathon, use these hashtags: #librariesmatterreadathon #librariesmatter #librarylivesmatter #saveourlibraries #libraryawareness #gishwhes #item172 #item173 #paintedwhores #missedopportunities @misha @gishwhes

On Twitter: @mishacollins @paintedwhores @teengriefbookc

Make sure to check back here and Teen Grief Book Club Instagram

for all updates and the challenges! **Challenges will be added every 3 hours except for the end when there will be the most important challenge at 8:00 pm (EST) August 12.

Quick FAQs:

1. What is this readathon? How do I participate?

This readathon is to benefit libraries. For every hour you read, donate some $ to a library of your choice. All you have to do from there is either tag me on instagram or email me a picture or the email confirmation of your donation

2. Why is this a 21 hour readathon? Why not make it a 24 hour readathon?

Mainly because this is in conjunction with GISHWHES which ends shortly after the readathon. I don't have control over when that ends and my team and I have to submit our items at a certain time.

3. "I just came to this in the middle of the readathon because my friend posted about all the awesome challenges you are having. Is it too late to sign up?"

Nope!! Sign up is not closed until the event is over, so jump right in and participate!


Featured Post
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page